A rare situation where fouling up three backfires miserably.
George Washington led Richmond with a few ticks left in regulation, but rather than let the Spiders tie the game with a three, Mike Lonergan told his squad to foul. However, Kendall Anthony anticipated the foul and did this:
If we're being technical, Anthony was in the act of shooting when he was fouled. Yes, it was a one-handed hook shot-type thing from 40 feet away, but it was still a shot, and he was fouled during it, so, by the rulebook, this was a shooting foul. Anthony drilled all three free throws.
The game is in double OT right now.
from SBNation.com - All Posts http://ift.tt/1AWf1ET
No comments:
Post a Comment